Skip navigation
Home About Us What We Do News and Events Publications Resources Get Involved Site Map Search Site
CEFS Contacts CEFS History Board of Advisors Friends of CEFS Graduate Students Research Farm

CEFS Contacts

For general information about CEFS please contact us at cefs_info@ncsu.edu or 919-513-0954.

Each faculty Web page opens in a new window.

 

Leadership Team

Dr. Nancy Creamer

CEFS Director, North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

224 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-9447

nancy_creamer@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

Dr. John O’Sullivan

CEFS Director, North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University

Small Farm Unit Coordinator

PO Box 21928

Greensboro, NC  27420

336-285-4683

johno@ncat.edu

 

Andrew Meier

Superintendent, Cherry Research Farm

North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Mailing address:
604 Farm Road
Goldsboro, NC 27530
919-731-3270
andrew.meier@ncagr.gov

Dr. Michelle Schroeder-Moreno

Assistant Director of Educational Programs

Agroecology Programs

North Carolina State University

Department of Crop Science

2406 Williams Hall, Box 7620

Raleigh, NC 27695

919-513-0085

michelle_schroeder@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

Dr. Chris Reberg-Horton

Assistant Director of Collaborative Research

Organic Research Unit Coordinator

Farming Systems Unit Coordinator

North Carolina State University

Department of Crop Science

1114 Williams Hall, Box 7620

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-7597

chris_reberg-horton@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

 

 

Research Unit Coordinators

Dr. Niki Whitley

Alternative Swine Production Unit Coordinator

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Animal Science Specialist

Cooperative Extension Program

336-334-7956

336-285-4684

ncwhitle@ncat.edu

Dr. John O’Sullivan

CEFS Director, North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University

Small Farm Unit Coordinator

PO Box 21928

Greensboro, NC  27420

336-285-4683

johno@ncat.edu

 

Dr. Steve Washburn

Pasture-Based Dairy Unit Coordinator

North Carolina State University

Department of Animal Science

211-C Polk Hall, Box 7621

Raleigh, NC 27695

919-515-7726

steve_washburn@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

Dr. Chris Reberg-Horton

Assistant Director of Collaborative Research

Organic Research Unit Coordinator

Farming Systems Unit Coordinator

North Carolina State University

Department of Crop Science

1114 Williams Hall, Box 7620

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-7597

chris_reberg-horton@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

Dr. Matt Poore

Pasture-Based Beef Unit Coordinator

North Carolina State University

Department of Animal Science

105-B Polk Hall, Box 7621

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-7798

matt_poore@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

Dr. Jean-Marie Luginbuhl

Pasture-Based Meat Goat Unit Coordinator

North Carolina State University

Department of Crop Science

2407 Williams Hall, Box 7620

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-8743

jean-marie_luginbuhl@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

 

Programs and Projects

Jennifer Curtis

Project Consultant, NC Choices

Co-Founder & COO, Firsthand Foods

919-967-0014

jennifer@ncchoices.com

jennifer@firsthandfoods.com

www.ncchoices.com

 

Casey McKissick

Director, NC Choices

788 Mt. Hebron Road

Old Fort, NC 28762

828-216-2966

casey@ncchoices.com

www.ncchoices.com

Sarah Blacklin

Coordinator, NC Choices

400 Davie Rd. #67

Carrboro, NC 27510

919-928-4771

sarah@ncchoices.com

www.ncchoices.com

Robyn Stout

Statewide Coordinator, 10% Campaign

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

220 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-5362

robyn_stout@ncsu.edu

www.nc10percent.com

Abbey Piner

Outreach Coordinator, 10% Campaign

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

220 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-5362

abbey_piner@ncsu.edu

www.nc10percent.com

Jannety Mosley

NC Agricultural and Technical State University Coordinator, 10% Campaign

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

220 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-5362

jannety_mosley@ncsu.edu

www.nc10percent.com

Tes Thraves

Coordinator, Youth and Community-Based Food Systems

Co-Coordinator, NC FoodCorps

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

226 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-619-8897

tes_thraves@ncsu.edu

Shorlette Ammons

Outreach Coordinator, Community-Based Food Systems

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Small Farm Unit

201 Stevens Mill Road

Goldsboro, NC 27530

919-288-0192

sammonss@ncat.edu

Joanna Massey Lelekacs, PLA

NC Cooperative Extension Coordinator for Local Foods

State Coordinator, Farm Incubator Project

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

226 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-244-5269

joanna_lelekacs@ncsu.edu

Dr. Rebecca Dunning

Social and Economic Research and Evaluation

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

256 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-389-2220

rebecca_dunning@ncsu.edu

   

 

Support and Extension

Amber Polk

CEFS Administrative and Business Support

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

256 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-513-3924

919-515-2505 (fax)

amber_polk@ncsu.edu

Lisa Forehand

CEFS Extension and Outreach

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

226 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-513-0954

lisa_forehand@ncsu.edu

JJ Richardson

Web Content Manager and Communications Specialist

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

220 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-889-8219

jj_richardson@ncsu.edu

 

Krystal M. Chojnacki

Program Coordinator

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

162 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-1207

919-515-2505 (fax)

krystal_chojnacki@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

Kellogg Endowment Challenge

Catherine Maxwell

North Carolina State University College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (CALS) Advancement Liaison

Constituency Development Programs

Director of Development, NCARS

512 Brickhaven Drive 144, Box 7645

NCSU Campus

Raleigh, NC  27695

catherine_maxwell@ncsu.edu