Skip navigation
Home About Us What We Do News and Events Publications Resources Get Involved Site Map Search Site
CEFS Contacts CEFS History Board of Advisors Friends of CEFS Graduate Students Research Farm

CEFS Contacts

For general information about CEFS please contact us at cefs_info@ncsu.edu or 919-513-0954.

Each faculty Web page opens in a new window.

 

Leadership Team

Dr. Nancy Creamer

CEFS Director, North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

224 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-9447

nancy_creamer@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

Andrew Meier

Superintendent, Cherry Research Farm

North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Mailing address:
604 Farm Road
Goldsboro, NC 27530
919-731-3270
andrew.meier@ncagr.gov

Dr. Chris Reberg-Horton

Assistant Director of Collaborative Research

Organic Research Unit Coordinator

Farming Systems Unit Coordinator

North Carolina State University

Department of Crop Science

1114 Williams Hall, Box 7620

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-7597

chris_reberg-horton@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

Dr. Michelle Schroeder-Moreno

Assistant Director of Educational Programs

Agroecology Programs

North Carolina State University

Department of Crop Science

2406 Williams Hall, Box 7620

Raleigh, NC 27695

919-513-0085

michelle_schroeder@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

 

 

 

Research Unit Coordinators

Dr. Matt Poore

Pasture-Based Beef Unit Coordinator

North Carolina State University

Department of Animal Science

105-B Polk Hall, Box 7621

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-7798

matt_poore@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

Dr. Noah Ranells

Small Farm Unit Coordinator

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Cooperative Extension Program

336-285-4658

nnranell@ncat.edu

 

 

Dr. Steve Washburn

Pasture-Based Dairy Unit Coordinator

North Carolina State University

Department of Animal Science

211-C Polk Hall, Box 7621

Raleigh, NC 27695

919-515-7726

steve_washburn@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

Dr. Chris Reberg-Horton

Assistant Director of Collaborative Research

Organic Research Unit Coordinator

Farming Systems Unit Coordinator

North Carolina State University

Department of Crop Science

1114 Williams Hall, Box 7620

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-7597

chris_reberg-horton@ncsu.edu

Faculty Web page

Andrew Meier

Superintendent, Cherry Research Farm

Alternative Swine Unit Interim Contact

North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Mailing address:
604 Farm Road
Goldsboro, NC 27530
919-731-3270
andrew.meier@ncagr.gov

 

 

Programs and Projects

Dr. Rebecca Dunning

Social and Economic Research and Evaluation

Project and Research Director, NC Growing Together

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

256 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-389-2220

rebecca_dunning@ncsu.edu

www.ncgrowingtogether.org

Joanna Massey Lelekacs, PLA

NC Cooperative Extension Coordinator for Local Foods

Extension and Training Coordinator, NC Growing Together

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

226 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-244-5269

joanna_lelekacs@ncsu.edu

Sarah Blacklin

Program Director, NC Choices

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

162 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-928-4771

sarah@ncchoices.com

www.ncchoices.com

Robyn Stout

Statewide Coordinator, NC 10% Campaign

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

220 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-5362

robyn_stout@ncsu.edu

www.nc10percent.com

Emma Hutchens

Local Food Ambassador Program Assistant, NC 10% Campaign

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

220 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-5362

ekhutche@ncsu.edu

www.nc10percent.com

Abbey Piner

Outreach Coordinator, NC 10% Campaign

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

220 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-5362

abbey_piner@ncsu.edu

www.nc10percent.com

Tes Thraves

Coordinator, Youth and Community-Based Food Systems

Co-Coordinator, FoodCorps North Carolina

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

226 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-619-8897

tes_thraves@ncsu.edu

Bevelyn Afor Ukah

Youth Organizer, Food Youth Initiative

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

226 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC 27695

404-735-4377

bevelyn_ukah@ncsu.edu

Shorlette Ammons

Community Food Systems Outreach Coordinator

2013 Food Equity Fellow, Center for Social Inclusion

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Coltrane Hall, Second Floor

Greensboro, NC 27411

336-285-4664

sammonss@ncat.edu

 

 

 


   

 

Support and Extension

Amber Polk

CEFS Administrative and Business Support

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

256 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-513-3924

919-515-2505 (fax)

amber_polk@ncsu.edu

Lisa Forehand

CEFS Extension and Outreach

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

226 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-513-0954

lisa_forehand@ncsu.edu

JJ Richardson

Web Content Manager and Communications Specialist

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

220 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-889-8219

jj_richardson@ncsu.edu

 

Krystal M. Chojnacki

Program Coordinator

North Carolina State University

Department of Horticultural Science

162 Kilgore Hall, Box 7609

Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-1207

919-515-2505 (fax)

krystal_chojnacki@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

Kellogg Endowment Challenge

Catherine Maxwell

North Carolina State University College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (CALS) Advancement Liaison

Constituency Development Programs

Director of Development, NCARS

512 Brickhaven Drive 144, Box 7645

NCSU Campus

Raleigh, NC  27695

catherine_maxwell@ncsu.edu