Skip navigation
Home About Us What We Do News and Events Publications Resources Get Involved Site Map Search Site
CEFS Contacts CEFS History Board of Advisors Friends of CEFS Graduate Students Research Farm

Board of Advisors


Cheryl Queen, Chair
Vice President, Corporate Communication, Compass Group North America
Charlotte, NC

The Honorable Eva Clayton
Eva Clayton Associates
Raleigh, NC

Sue Perry Cole
President, Chief Executive Officer, North Carolina Association of Community Development Corporations
Raleigh, NC

Paul R. G. Cunningham, MD, FACS
Dean & Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs at the Brody School of Medicine, East Carolina University
Greenville, NC

Thom Duncan
Manufacturer, Southern Precision Spring; Board Member, Slow Food USA
Charlotte, NC

Anya Gordon
Co-Owner, Irregardless Cafe & Catering
Raleigh, NC

Maggie Hamm
Vice President of Marketing, Carolina Farm Credit
Statesville, NC

Richard Hibbits
NAI Carolantic Realty, Inc.
Raleigh, NC

Alex Hitt
Owner & Operator, Peregrine Farm
Graham, NC

Betsy Hitt
Owner & Operator, Peregrine Farm
Graham, NC

Reginald Love
Vice President, Transatlantic
Washington, DC

Jennifer MacDougall
Senior Program Officer, Healthy Active Communities, Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina
Durham, NC

Warren Miller
President, Fountainworks
Raleigh, NC

Andrea Reusing
Owner & Chef, Lantern Restaurant
Chapel Hill, NC

Debbie Roos (Ex-officio)
Agricultural Extension Agent, Chatham County Cooperative Extension Service
Pittsboro, NC

Michael Tiemann
Vice President for Open Source Affairs, Red Hat
Raleigh, NC

Dr. Norman Wirzba
Research Professor of Theology, Ecology & Rural Life, Duke Divinity School
Durham, NC

Larry Wooten
President, North Carolina Farm Bureau Federation
Raleigh, NC